Tags

, , ,


It’s spring time and we’re just a few days away from the beginning of the baseball season. With that comes numerous opportunities for me, as I greatly enjoy the sport of baseball. From watching, listening, playing, taking pictures and this year I’ll be doing a fantasy baseball league.

Yup! Here we go again jumping into the world of fantasy sports. In the fall I tried my hand at fantasy football and well, let’s just hope I win more in this league than I had in the other. For those who don’t remember how great I did in my fantasy football let’s just say I won once.

Well, once is better than no wins right?

For the overall confidence yes, but that was then and this is now. New league, new sport and new results! This time I’ll be taking my fantasy baseball team all the way and we will be champs!

I’m in a league with 5 other players, and that obviously makes it much better to grab the most talented players in baseball. I’ve spent long seconds and almost minutes complying my time to be the best and I think I’ve done a fairly great job in doing so.

With this fantasy baseball league we were allowed to comply our team with 23 players, unlike the 25 allowed in the majors. So hopefully that hinders my chances at winning, of course, if I lose I’ll blame it on this.

What do you think of my roster?

Starting Line Up

C Buster Posey
1B Joey Votto
2B José Altuve
3B Nolan Arenado
SS Corey Seager
OF George Springer
OF Christian Yelich
OF José Bautista

Bench Players

Util Daniel Murphy
Util Adrián Béltre
BN Khris Davis
BN Albert Pujols
BN Jackie Bradley Jr.

Pitchers

SP Chris Sale
SP Justin Verlander
RP Wade Davis
RP Mark Melancon
P Johnny Cueto
P David Price
P Gerrit Cole
P Dallas Keuchel
P Marcus Stroman
P J.A. Happ
If everything goes well, that’s with this league and me winning, I’ll try to update at least once a week. Because baseball, the MLB, is 162 game season and that can get a little overwhelming.

So wish me luck and stay tuned!