20daysminilogo-500x401

In continuing this 20 Days Of Chill Writing Challenge, I have been participating and it’s now time for a new post. As you may remember last Monday I started this challenge and have now completed 7 days worth of the challenge and you can read them both by checking out 20 Days Of Chill.

Today is a new day and a new challenge and today’s theme is:

A dose of vitamin N

I just had to look up what vitamin N is on the old Google and I found some various links, and one of which was from Richard Louv’s blog and posted in 2011. It’s called Ten Reasons Why Children and Adults Need Vitamin N. According to him Vitamin N is about nature and oh did I get to explore a lot of nature last year.

But again seeing it’s January nature is something we all don’t want to be apart of, especially here in the Northeast because it’s oh so damn cold! Nature though, it’s something so fantastic and free to enjoy. For someone like me who sleeps during the day and works at night, I miss out on some opportunities to enjoy it. My work doesn’t include much outdoor time. Usually when I’m outside there’s a problem.

However nature, it’s something you need to go out and see. You can take a hike, you can go for a walk, or just open the door and enjoy it. It has all the smells, either good, bad or wait, why do I live so close to cows? Ha. That’s from when I was younger and did live near cows. Oh did that suck or rather stink!

I’ve mentioned going out and exploring before in this 20 Days of Chill challenge and it’s fun, and awesome. Over the summer and fall months I did just that. I found out so many awesome walking trails near me, there are so many. Maybe I’m special but then again you can probably find a few just within walking distances. Even if you walk around your neighborhood. It’s getting out and enjoying that nature.

Go out and enjoy a dose of vitamin N, after all it’s free. Yet now you might have to bundle up a little bit.